Featured Cottages

Thurnby House, Syderstone, superb garden room
£635.00 pw
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *

Thurnby House

Syderstone, Central Rural

  • Sleeps:7
  • Bedrooms:4
  • Changeover:Fri
  • Pets:Yes

This detached, 1820s house is a lovely mixture of old and new. Grade 2 listed…

£1,575.00 pw
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *

Powells Yard

Brancaster , Central Coastal

  • Sleeps:10
  • Bedrooms:5
  • Changeover:Fri
  • Pets:Yes

Powell's Yard is only half a mile from the beach in the popular coastal…

Cottage Reviews

Nobody knows a cottage better than those who have actually stayed in it, which is why we always ask our visitors to give us their opinions and thoughts about their Kett cottage. We hope you find the reviews useful:


Notice: Undefined variable: limit in /var/www/wp_kettcountrycottages/htdocs/wp-content/themes/kettcountrycottages/functions.php on line 1468
Traditional Norfolk holiday home barn conversion at Pensthorpe

Alethorpe Barn

25/04/2017

This barn is outstanding! I love it here. The place is so peaceful and beautiful.

Jack (12), Nottingham

Luxurious, charming self catering property, Coach House, Congham Norfolk

Coach House Congham

25/04/2017

Made welcome by owner and cottage was spotless and equipped for anything you may need.

Mr Jacobs, Kent

The Swallows

17/04/2017

Although we booked to go to Mundsley and were told a week before that it had to be cancelled because of some repair work, Ketts pulled out all the stops to find us somewhere else near. They found us The Swallows in Overstrand and we weren't disappointed in any way - beautiful place.

Mr Brain, Leicestershire

Wanstead Barn, modern spacious conversion, deepp in Norfolk Countryside, Pensthorpe

Wanstead Barn

17/04/2017

A beautiful place to stay with everything we could need. A great place to say to enjoy this beautiful scenery. Amazing part of the country that we got to explore.

Amy and Richard

Toolmakers Cottage

14/04/2017

The live chat when booking was very helpful. Jonathan answered all my questions and his recommendations / advice were spot on. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Kett and Toolmakers Cottage - thanks!

Monika, London

Clematis Cottage, Kettlestone Norfolk, 4 star self catering accommodation

Clematis Cottage

14/04/2017

Second visit to this cottage - great stay. Will use again if we come that way.

Mr Wade, Leamington Spa

Spring Beck Lodge

14/04/2017

Superb location couldn't fault it. Wildlife was amazing, we had Muntjac deer grazing on the grass in front of the veranda in the mornings. Lodge was excellent, top quality furnishings and spotlessly clean, comfy beds and pilows. Lots of lovely walks in area and close to other interesting places. Would recommend trip to the Broads on small railway then two hour cruise, very good value. Will certainly be visiting again.

Jane, Derbyshire

Sweetpea Cottage

14/04/2017

Could not fault this cottage at all, it was like home from home and could not be any better placed for amenities.

Mrs Ashmore, Kent

Willow Barn, barn conversion, spacious family home, Bircham, Norfolk

Willow Barn

14/04/2017

We had a wonderful stay at the cottage and found Ketts to be the best of several holiday cottage companies we have used in the past. Very helpful, efficient, and friendly. I love that your cottages are available for weekend breaks at a reasonable price, as many cottages only offer week long breaks, or will offer weekend breaks at high proportions of the weekly fee. Willow Barn was very spacious and well kitted out. The kitchen supplies in particular were excellent. It was perfect for what we needed. Thanks so much

Karli, Lincolnshire

Lilac Cottage

13/04/2017

Our party of 5 wasn't first suited to this cottage due to the number of chairs around the dining table, however after contacting Kett and the owner they agreed to take our booking. The cottage is delightful and so cozy. The beds are extremely comfortable and the power shower is excellent. The location is perfect within easy walk to the local pubs and the coastal hopper bus runs directly through the village which is ideal for exploring. Would stay here again and recommend to friends!

Mrs Eastwood, Rotherham

Holkham 22

13/04/2017

The holiday village is obviously a work in progress but what has been done so far is very impressive.

Mr Turnbull, Essex

Houghton 39

12/04/2017

The accommodation was lovely, better than advertised in fact, which is very unusual. The staff on site were very friendly indeed and also very helpful, we couldn't fault the accommodation or the staff in any way. Thank you.

Mr Joy, Berkshire

s